i trust you God

I woke up this morning, with such a strong feeling of weariness and sadness. Not sure where it came from, but I knew I had to get out of this funk, quickly. Sometimes we find ourselves questioning where we are in life. We ask, “Is this it, God?” There’s gotta be more, right? We may even wonder if God has forgotten us in the shuffle of listening to the billions of others in the world. It may seem that God is silent at times, but God is never silent. What looks like silence and inactivity to us is God allowing us the opportunity to listen to “the still small voice” and to see the provisions that He has made for us by faith. Instead, it may just mean that we have stopped listening to His voice, we have allowed the cares of this world to plug our spiritual ears, or we have neglected His Word.

God does not speak to us today in signs, wonders, fire or wind, His Spirit speaks to us through the Word, and in that Word we have the “words of life.” He never forgets us. We are His children. His beloved children. When everyone is gone, He remains. When we stop believing, He still believes for us. When we are faithless, He continues to be faithful. His unchanging love for us never subsides. We just need to keep on trusting. Keep believing that His plans for us are even bigger then our doubts and fears! He will have is way with us. He was there for me when I had no one. He graced me with His unfailing love in my darkest hour. Why would He leave me now? He won’t!

Have Your Way by Britt Nicole

Feels like i`ve been here forever,
Why can`t you just intervene?
Do you see the tears keep falling?
And i`m falling apart at the seams.
But you never said the road would be easy,
But you said that you would never leave.
And you never promised that this life wasn`t hard,
But you promised you`d take care of me.

So I`ll stop searching for the answers,
I`ll stop praying for an escape,
And I`ll trust you,God, with where i am,
And believe that you will have your way.
Just have your way.
Just have your way.

When my friends and my family have left me,
And I feel so ashamed and so cold.
Remind me that you take broken things
And turn them into beautiful.

So I`ll stop searching for the answers,
I`ll stop praying for an escape,
And i`ll trust you, God, with where i am,
And believe that you`ll have your way.
Just have your way.
Just have your way.

Even if my dreams have died,
And even if i don`t survive,
I`ll still worship you with all my life.
My life.
Whoa-oh..

And I`ll stop searching for the answers,
I`ll stop praying for an escape,
And i`ll trust you, God, with where i am,
And believe that you will have your way.
Just have your way.
Just have your way.

I know you will.
I won`t forget.
Whoa-oh
You love me.
Have your way.

Leave a Reply

